How to watch on NBC, start times, streaming info, schedules

IndyCar Laguna Seca start times

IndyCar Laguna Seca start times

IndyCar Start Times: With five drivers still in contention for the championship, the 2022 NTT IndyCar Series concludes Sunday at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.

Will Power leads by 20 points over his teammates Josef Newgarden and Scott Dixon. Indy 500 winner Marcus Ericsson is 39 points behind and Scott McLaughlin (Winner of the September 4th race in Portland) is 41 points behind.

Colton Herta has won the last two IndyCar races at Laguna Seca in 2019 and 21 (the 2020 event was canceled due to the pandemic).

This is the first time the race has ended the season in three years. Josef Newgarden won the 2019 championship with an eighth place finish at Laguna Seca.

Here are the details and IndyCar start times for the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (all times are ET):


TV: Sunday, 3 p.m. ET on NBC and streaming on Peacock, the NBC Sports App and Leigh Diffey is the announcer with analysts Townsend Bell and James Hinchcliffe. Marty Snider, Kevin Lee and Dillon Welch are the pit reporters. Click here for NBC Sports’ full schedule for IndyCar in 2022.

Peacock will also be the streaming coverage for both practice and qualifying. (Click here for information on registering with Peacock.)


GREEN FLAG: 3:30 p.m. ET

POSTRACE SHOW ON PEACOCK: After the race is over, an exclusive post-race show will be broadcast on Peacock featuring driver interviews, post-race analysis and the podium presentation. To watch the extended post-race show, click on the special stream on Peacock after the race ends.

Peacock will also be the streaming broadcast for practice and qualifying.

INDYCAR NETWORK: The IndyCar and Indy Lights races and all practice and qualifying sessions will be streamed live on network partners SiriusXM 160. and the IndyCar app.

WORK OUT: Friday, 5:30 p.m. (Peacock Premium); Saturday 1:15 p.m. (Peacock Premium); Sunday, noon (Peacock Premium)

QUALIFICATION: Saturday, 5:05 p.m. (Peacock Premium)

RACETRACK: The race is 95 laps/212.61 miles on a 2.238 mile, 11 turn street course in Monterey, California.

FORECAST: According to Wunderground.comit will probably be 69 degrees with an 8% chance of rain with the green flag.


(All times are Eastern time; subject to change)

Friday September 9th

11 clock: Opening of the IndyCar workshop

Midday: Spec Racer Ford Practice

12:45 p.m: US Touring Car Championship practice

2:45 p.m.: Spec Racer Ford practice

3:30 p.m.: US Touring Car Championship practice

4:15 p.m.: Practice Indy Lights

17:30: IndyCar Training (Peacock Premium)

19 o’clock: Qualification for the US Touring Car Championship

Saturday 10 September

10:30 am: Opening of the IndyCar workshop

11:15 am: Spec Racer Ford Qualification

Midday: US Touring Car Championship warm-up

12:30 pm: Indy Lights Qualification

1:15 p.m.: IndyCar Training (Peacock Premium)

2.30: Spec Racer Ford Race 1

3:25 p.m.: Indy Lights Race 1, 35 laps or 55 minutes (Peacock Premium)

5:05 p.m: IndyCar Qualification (Peacock Premium)

6:35 p.m.: US Touring Car Championship race 1

7:40 p.m: Spec Racer Ford Race 2

Sunday September 11th

9 am: Opening of the IndyCar workshop

11:30 am: US Touring Car Championship warm-up

Midday: IndyCar Warmup (Peacock Premium)

13 o’clock: Indy Lights Race 2, 35 laps or 55 minutes (Peacock Premium)

3:30 p.m.: IndyCar Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey, 95 laps/212.61 miles (NBC, Peacock Premium)

6:30 p.m: US Touring Car Championship, Race 2


ROUND 1: Scott McLaughlin opens the season with a landmark victory in St. Petersburg

ROUND 2: Josef Newgarden pinches McLaughlin in the final corner for Penske’s 1-2 finish in Texas

ROUND 3: Josef Newgarden keeps Penske unbeaten in 2022 with first win in Long Beach

ROUND 4: Pato O’Ward’s skillful pass seals Barber’s victory

ROUND 5: Colton Herta tames the rain in the GMR Grand Prix

ROUND 6: Marcus Ericsson wins Indy 500 in two-round shootout

ROUND 7: Redemption in Detroit for Will Power in Belle Isle farewell

ROUND 8: Josef Newgarden earns $1 million bonus with Road America win

ROUND 9: Scott McLaughlin takes on Mid-Ohio as Andretti teammates in feud

ROUND 10: Scott Dixon follows Mario Andretti on the all-time list with the win in Toronto

ROUND 11: Josef Newgarden continues dominance at the Iowa Speedway

ROUND 12: Pato O’Ward wins as Newgarden crashes, faints in Iowa

ROUND 13: Alexander Rossi ends 49-race win streak at IMS street circuit

ROUND 14: Scott Dixon wins the wild Music City Grand Prix

ROUND 15: Josef Newgard storms to his fifth victory after a rain delay

ROUND 16: Scott McLaughlin dominates from pole in Portland

Viewer’s Guide for the 2022 Season

HOW TO WATCH INDYCAR 2022: Complete NBC sports schedule

Read more about motorsport

Francesco Bagnaia keeps rolling in MotoGP at San Marino with fourth consecutive place… What the IndyCar Championship contenders say as they pull into Laguna Seca… IndyCar results, points to Portland

IndyCar at Laguna Seca: How to watch on NBC, start times, streaming info, schedules originally appeared on

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.